Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
364 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I feel like all I am missing at work is a cape.

I carry around a Cell phone on a belt clip, and PDA on another. When I go out to the field to measure stuff (I'm an Engineer on a construction site) I also wear a tape measure on my belt and a clip on flashlight. This is in addition to the Steel toed shoes, Safety glasses, Hardhat with built in ear-muffs, Photo ID around my neck, and clipboard in hand.

I think all I need is the Bat shark repellent and I'm all set.

Doesn't this sound insane? But this is my daily gear.

·
Registered
3,124 Posts
Furiator said:

I carry around a Cell phone on a belt clip, and PDA on another. When I go out to the field to measure stuff (I'm an Engineer on a construction site) I also wear a tape measure on my belt and a clip on flashlight. This is in addition to the Steel toed shoes, Safety glasses, Hardhat with built in ear-muffs, Photo ID around my neck, and clipboard in hand.

hahah When I'm interning at a civil engineering firm during the summer and winter breaks, they occassionaly throw me into the field.... I have to chain by myself, carry everything, they even "punish" me by making me do retarded tasks.... you would think they'd treat a girl better....but NOPE! So in my tool belt, i have my pencil, hammer, tacks, guinneas, hubs, my measuring tape... I think that's it. Humph! :cry: But it's mod money and experience hehe

·
Registered
364 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
baisee00 said:
Furiator said: