Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A friend of mine owns a used car dealership and he asked me to list a 2003 W8 on eBay for him. He bought the car thinking these things were like finding a unicorn because of there scarceness. I started the bidding at 5k yesterday, however after a day of being on eBay it doesn't seem like there is much interest. What is the average selling price for a 2003 W8? Are they as sought after as he thinks? From reading on this board it seems like everyone has mixed feelings about them. Whats the verdict on these things? Average selling price? It has 87k miles and is really nice. I don't want to post a link to the auction to seem spammy since im a board newb...

·
Registered
3,103 Posts
Not really what this forum is about. We are not here to help used car dealers sell cars. Also interesting that you do not mention in your ebay listing that you are selling the car for a used car dealer.
Good luck with your auction.

If you own a Passat and need advice we are always here to help.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Not really what this forum is about. We are not here to help used car dealers sell cars. Also interesting that you do not mention in your ebay listing that you are selling the car for a used car dealer.
Good luck with your auction.

I appreciate your response. Its a friend of mine who happens to own a used car lot. I'm helping him sell it with my eBay account I didn't want to post a link to seem spammy I started the auction at $5k. I am looking for average resale prices. I can't find any w8's that have even been sold on eBay so I wanted to know if $5k was too high or too low to start the bidding and what the average resale is. And how you guys as owners feel about the car since I am considering buying it for myself. Here is a link to the auction Volkswagen Passat W8 Sedan 4 Door | eBay

·
Registered
387 Posts