Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Banned
3,535 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
dropped a plastic bottle of turtle wax 9 less than 3 feet . onto a carpet surface . the POS shattered and now I have a big mess.
Dont buy this crap unless you want to have your girlfriend yelling at you cause you ruined the carpet.

·
Registered
4,555 Posts
Whoa, so the wax is cheap because a bottle broke?? Jeez, so I guess if you broke a bottle of LouisXIV Remy Martin, that's garbage as well.

I'm sorry about your carpet and hopefully the stain will come out, but daaaammmnnn.. :roll:

·
Banned
3,535 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
natskiboy said:
you use a cheap wax on your car buddy. get her something more worth it.
the thing is the wax works really good. I have been using for more than 6 months . i love the shine.

Im mad cause the plastic is too thin. i thought there were US standards for those bottles.
Yesterday i tested many different plastic bottles to see if they survive a 3 feet drop .
none of the bottles broke . ( cola , nail polish remover , alcohhol , glue )you name it , the dont brake just this POS bottle of .turtle wax .

·
Registered
2,441 Posts
FWIW I did the same thing with a bottle of Klasse AIO. Only it was on concrete in my garage. I have a small water-proof patch there now. Very thin plastic bottle. Luckily I was able to save most of the contents and poured into a rubbermaid container. That container is now seriously warped. I think the AIO ate away at it. So the type of plastic may be selected for some kinda chemical reason.

I'm no chemist. The only element I mess with is my wife's Honda.

·
Registered
2,373 Posts