Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
358 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I put my stock rims back on the car for winter... just wondering when everyone plans on putting their rims back on their cars. I'm not in a rush but I'm figuring the chance of snow gets less everyday... so I was thinking around March 1st.

This is my first time with rims, I left them on until the 1st snowfall and took them off quickly b/c the car did a 360 in the middle of the road. I'm running Toyo Proxes T1-S's on them.

-- Eric

·
Registered
6,241 Posts
I have never taken them off then again I never take the car out. :cry:
Take the train to work these says.

·
Registered
2,658 Posts
julianfang said:
Probably closer to the end of march. It'll give the road time to flatten out a bit and allow them to start filling the potholes.

Last year I put my 18s back on and got hit with a freak ice storm the weekend after. :oops:
My thoughts exactly!

·
Registered
2,728 Posts
I'm sooo itchin to put mines (nyc accent) on. I'm always asking people if they think it's still gonna snow. Julian is right in mentioning about the potholes. This is more of an enemy for the rims than salt.

Muuussst beeee pppaaaitient...

·
Registered
358 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
patience is HARD... you have the car dropped and then you have some off-season rims and it looks retarded. You need to the look to go with the attitude you know :shock: I guess I'll have to hold off, I'd rather have the rims then mess them up.
-- Eric

·
Registered
9,741 Posts
Since my rubber on the 17's are probably better in the snow than the rubber on my 15's, I might do it very soon. As long as there's not MAJOR salting, I'm not too concerned. The ride on the 15's is quite bouncy. :weirdo:

·
Registered
358 Posts
Discussion Starter #15