Volkswagen Passat Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
anyone that can help me find a reputable, warrantee'ing tint place around Owings Mills/ Pikesville Md, you can have my first born.
:crazy: :crazy:

I really just need to get the tint done as my ars burns every time i sit on the leatherette seats after sitting in the sun all day at work.
I know there are good shops all over, but I am looking for this area and the regionals don;t seem to ever be updated...

Also, any guys/gals in this area that are on here, let me know where you're at--- special insurance deals for dubbers...(I'm an allstate agent in Pikesville)

·
Registered
486 Posts
4mo4swartz,

I'm in Pikesville also (borderline Woodlawn and Lochearn). Welcome aboard.

I haven't tinted mine yet (3.5 years), but plan to do so soon.

Like you said, there are shops all over, however, you want to look for a few things:

1. High quality film (3M and Llumar are the best - I believe)
2. Do they use metalized film (metalized film resists fading and purpling). Only about $25 - $30 more than non-metalized but well worth it.
3. Lifetime guarantee on film

There's a place in Glen Burnie that I plan to use - its right near the Honda dealership on Ritchie Highway. I think the actual shop is on Rt. 3 business (which runs parallel to Ritchie Hwy) near 8th Avenue/ Rt. 176. They use 3M metalized tint and I was quoted about $175 (I can't remember the actual quote but it's in that ballpark) for my sedan. I don't know any one who has been tinted by them, but I found them in the yellow pages (advertised as 3M authorized dealer) and called them on the phone. I spoke to one of the installers and he seemed quite knowledgeable and very helpful.