Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1,672 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thanks you herman H. As some of you know, i switched to 235/40/18 size Bridgestone tires, with BBS ch. Anyway, even though I rolled the fenders with the fender rolling tool, they were rubbing on the liner and the rolled part, though it was not messing anything up i did not like it. Anyway, my setup consists of H&R sports and Bilstein adjustables. They were on the second level from bottom, I wanted them bach in the middle, probaly 3/8 of an inch, plus increased spring tension. So following his writeup the whole thing was a breeze, and I have never worked on a suspension before. Thanks for the writeup being so complete, like he understands that everyone does not know as much as he does. I also thank auto zone for the tool rental(strut compress), and my 2 friends that helped me out today.

·
Registered
1,415 Posts
:thumbup:

Funny, though, because I have Neuspeed sport springs with Neuspeed Bilstein adjustables set to one notch below neutral, 235/40 tires, on 18x8 rims w/35mm offset and no rolled fenders, and I have NO rubbing at all, lock to lock. Hmmm... :???:

·
Registered
666 Posts
:bow: I'll jump on that and thank HermanH for his writeup as well. I haven't lowered the ride yet, but am now at least educated :thumbup:

·
Registered
5,564 Posts
jaycevs, you're welcome. :) You too blaupassat. I use to always be the "green thumb" in the old days. I know how hard it is to ask sometimes. That's another reason I wrote up all those mods over the years. Just giving back to those that helped me here on this forum.

I think I said it best back in October: the collective CB5 group is really to be thanked for everything that I've done on that site; I just added pictures and some text to what's already been divulged publicly.

What comes around goes around. :)

·
Registered
1,672 Posts
Discussion Starter #5