Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. I've been readin these forums for a while now and I am getting quiet addicted! Finally, I have something to post about and get some personal advice!

This summer I should be getting a job on campus here at UConn. Now, being a broke college student, I don't necessarily have the money to go all out, but I definitely want something more exhilirating than stock for my '99 1.8T. Now, this is where the question is for you guys. I'm hoping to spend something close to $1,000 on my car. I was planning on getting an APR chip for cheap (I've got a friend who has an inside connection), tints, intake, and a radar detector. Im thinking this will give me the most enjoyable ride for cheapest price. I was wondering if you guys could help me out with what else I could choose to upgrade that'll gimme the bang for the buck I'm looking for. Thanks!

Forgot to put in the car specs:
Black 1999 1.8T triptronic

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I was thinking that. I've heard that you should do suspension first if you're serious about modding your car. However, I don't know how much else I'd want to put into the car after this summer (I'm kinda hoping I don't get addicted). I'm more looking for mods that will directly make driving more enjoyable. Are sport suspensions obviously more enjoyable to drive?

·
Registered
2,185 Posts