Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3,529 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Feb 29 will be 12 years for us, well 3 if you like to count in leap years.

Any suggestions of what I should do? I have already got the flowers set to deliver on Friday to her work. Will do dinner out.

I am not a very creative guy so I am hoping that CB5 can help me out with some ideas.

Trying to stay in a budget if you know what I mean.

Thanks

·
Registered
1,638 Posts
I am not very good at this stuff either.. but I just wanted to congratulate you on it :)

Kevin

·
Registered
2,681 Posts
hrmmmm well u should try to get somebody to help you out with this... but it would be well worth it.. (if u have kids, get them outta the house... if possible(or maybe they can help)) prepare something out of the ordinary for her.. u know, get rose pedals or something, make a path to the bedddddroom ;) ;) candles, rose pedals all over the sheets, romantic setting, bottle of BUBBLY.. and your ready to go :)

oh yea, all this should be done while your at dinner(so shes supprised when she gets home) << thats where somebody helping you comes in handy :D

-Mark-

·
Registered
5,564 Posts
12 years = a dozen long stemmed roses for starters.

I'd probably take her out on a date w/o kids to a bed and breakfast place. We went to Vegas on our 10th Anniv. but we went with her sister and her husband too (their 9th anniversary). Kids stayed with grandma.