Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive been using this forum for the past 2 years since I picked up my problem child of a Passat Wagon. Love the car, just has a few issues here and there. Since I bought the car, I have performed all the basic maintenance, as in changed all the fluids (all of them even the power steering fluid) spark plugs, etc..... it really is in amazing shape, super clean, looks nice, drives nice, whomever had it before me took pretty good care of it for the most part. if I can sort this problem out, ill probably replace the suspension on it this fall, and keep it until it dies, hopefully after another 100K or so

I have also read every post regarding bad coils, multiple misfires, rough idles, etc... Sometimes a new coil fixes the problem, sometimes its the spark plugs, most of the time its the fuel injectors. But nothing quite like this issue. so I don't think I am re posting here.

This post was the most complete that I found, but at the end there seems to be no resolution in the end.

http://www.passatworld.com/forums/42-volkswagen-passat-b5-discussion/301079-my-v-6-eats-coils-why-all-these-codes.html

First off, My car:

2003 Passat Wagon
GLX 4Motion
2.8LV6
137,000 miles