Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Everyone

Brand new to the club...after a few weeks of researching what I considered "top-shelf" pre-owned cars on the market, I ended up going with a Colorado Red 1999 Passat 1.8t

Very excited about the car--and even more excited to see what an incredible forum and resource you all have going on here--I'll be browsing as much as I can to learn the finer points of the B5, and for those interested, here's some preliminary "stock" pics of the car!

·
Registered
87 Posts
Welcome and very nice car, I am a newbie too, I just picked up a Blue 2K 1.8T.

I love this forum, people are very helpful and they respond to questions quickly :b5:

·
Registered
1,898 Posts
Nice clean red car man!! Ooooo the stock days, I miss them from time to time! haha.....first off, get some floor mats, and second take that dealer stamp off so your not owned! Haha....damn the dealer!

Oh yea.....Welcome to the club!

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Haha...funny you mention that :D

1) Took the dealer sticker off about 0.0982375 seconds after I got it home...

and

2) It did come with very nice VW floormats; I guess they just weren't in the car in those pics!

·
Registered
2,073 Posts
hey gietl do you have any more pics of your car with that kamei grill? I've been considering getting that myself but I dont think i've seen it on a colo red (that doesnt have the body kit). Sweet ride too, totally deserves its "RMCB5 MOTM" title :thumbup:

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Well, like I said I'm still a *huge* newbie...but I did have a few planned mods in mind...PLEASE let me know if any of these is a terrible idea or if you have a better suggestion!!

-Kamei S4-style sport grille (to replace the stock VW louvered grille)
-Crystal Clear corner marker light covers (just looks cool in my opinion)