Volkswagen Passat Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. I have been checking out the boards for several months now. Your enthusiasm for the passat helped convince me to purchase. I am the proud owner of a 2004 GLS, Silverstone Grey, 5spd, Leather, Cold Weather Package, Monsoon, etc. The forum has also helped me spend a few bucks on some basic mods....

NB Sunglass Holder
Euroswitch
Disable DRL
PIAA super plasma fogs
Chrome handle covers
20% tint all the way around
Wood kit
Factory Splash Guards (pa winters require them)

These are some pics after a full detail. Just used Meg. NXT for the first time.... Seems nice but only time will tell. Let me know what you think... and thanks for all your help so far, what a great place!!!

·
Registered
20 Posts
Very nice ride. I just bought the exact same car last week equiped the same way + onstar. I am currently living in Philly. Tint looks great. I wish I could tint mine (I am moving to NJ and will have it tinted after I get inspected).

Questions:

1) Wood kit: Did you get the VW wood kit or an aftermarket? Can you take some pics? Was the install easy? I would love to see this against the black interior.

2) Mud guards - did you install them yourself? Easy?

BTW -- I am a detail nut. You did a nice job. My Passat is too new for wax, but here is my most recent detailing work and what the Passat has in store:

http://www.misplacedyankee.com/springclean.html

·
Registered
1,628 Posts
Another Pittsburgher! From where are you represent'n?

Good first mods. The stupid dealer removed my tint... something about sale policy. Argh. But I still have it on the rear window, and man, is it dark! Car looks good.

Welcome. :)

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
saabfan....