Volkswagen Passat Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I'm new to this part of the vw scene, I've owned a '92 Jetta, a '01 GTI 1.8T, and now a '02 GTI 337. What I need help with is, I got married a little over a year ago and now it's time to think about the future, as far as a nice family car is concerned. I thought about a Jetta but it's a little small, and I want some class, so a Passat fills the bill perfectly.

Now I'll tell ya my wife doesn't drive a standard, so it has to be tiptronic, and not silver or a wagon, she hates both, I don't know why, I love them, oh well.

So what I'm asking you folks to do, is post up some inspiration, such as pictures of your cars, with the mods and the like. I will be modding it, when I do buy, so i want some ideas. On the top of my list now, is some BBS wheels and some type of coilover set-up, and chipping it if I go with the 1.8T model.

I'm not stranger to modding, my 337 has a little, such as a UPsolute chip, hyperboost dv, neuspeed 28mm rsb, clear corners, hella r/c/c/r tails, and k&n drop in. Here's a pic for the heck of it...

Hopefully I don't get in trouble for that, I'll take it down if there is a problem.

So let the advice fly, and no I didn't search since my question is quite out there, thanks for all your help, and I look forward to being officially part of the family soon.

Thanks,

Jon :D

·
Registered
3,686 Posts
First off welcome to the Passat world. Your GTI 337 must be a kick? Anyway, I came from owning a jetta which was nice until you needed to make use of the back seat for little ones...............no room! The passat besides being bigger, looks sweet and has so many things that you can do to the car as far as modifying it.