Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Rogue Assassin
2,977 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yep. The cultural backwater of Albany, NY is getting its first Krispy Kreme on Tuesday (actually, the 'burb of Latham). I've been hearing and reading about Krispy Kreme for several years, but didn't have the opportunity to try one until last November while visiting my future sister-in-law in Rochester. Well, one led to two which led to six. I was hooked and now with a local source, I'm in deep shit -- but happy as a pig in it, too. :D :D :D :D

·
Registered
5,753 Posts
JazzMat said:
Yep. The cultural backwater of Albany, NY is getting its first Krispy Kreme on Tuesday (actually, the 'burb of Latham). I've been hearing and reading about Krispy Kreme for several years, but didn't have the opportunity to try one until last November while visiting my future sister-in-law in Rochester. Well, one led to two which led to six. I was hooked and now with a local source, I'm in deep shit -- but happy as a pig in it, too. :D :D :D :D
You're done for. When the first one came to Houston, there were blocks of cars in line to get through the drive thru. I thought that every one was crazy to wait in line for fried dough coated in sugar.

Then, I had one. Wow! Incredible!

Enjoy, they're awesome.

·
Registered
2,099 Posts
From KK website:

Look for the Hot Light!
It signals our customers about some really good news. When we turn the light on during certain hours of the day and night, it means that our Original Glazed yeast-raised doughnuts are coming out RIGHT AT THAT MOMENT! So come on in and get some HOT!

yum-yum!

·
Registered
2,099 Posts
Used to be our Saturday morning ritual:

Breakfast at this killer Mexican Cafe, then go next door to a large KK store that feeds all the little outlet so a big production line is always going and you go thru the window tour while in-line to place your order.