Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 128 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey everyone! I'm new to this whole customization thing. Just wanted to share that I'm originally Russian, but moved to Canada. European in blood I've just had to get something of European and got VW Passat GLX WAGON. I loved and color and just couldn't resist the deal. Pics are coming up.

Specs (noob):

V6 30Valve 193bhp
Everything else I'll figure out later :p

Questions:
1. Any possible ideas on customizations I could make?
2. Whats the best tint out there?
3. Are there any customizations for dashboards?

Cheer.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Nice looking wagon! :thumbup:

1. Customizations are up to you, you could lower it with some lowering springs get some different rims etc etc to make it stand apart from every other passat. As for the V6 the aftermarket isn't as plentiful as for the 1.8t but there is stuff available in the form of chips and superchargers if you're willing to spend some $$$$.

2. Can't help you on the tint. Someone else should chime in.

3. What were you looking to do with the dash? If your car is a 2003 or later I know they removed the led's from the vents in the dash. There's a writeup floating around here somewhere on how to retrofit some led's to make the vents light up like on earlier B5's.

Make sure you're up to date on maintenance and the car should treat you very well! Also there's lots of good information on here should something go wrong! :wrench:

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yea its a V6 2.8L not turbo. Engine is pretty clean all though I heard there is a way to clean the car, so it shines and then wax it so that the water/rain/dirt dont leave stains

·
for your entertainment...
7,035 Posts
Welcome and congrats on a fine looking B5.5. Gorgeous colour too.