1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
733 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Max Boost: 24.2 psi
Max Power: 192 hp
Max Torque: 261 Ft/Lb

I've never done this before, but I'd do it again. It was pretty darn exciting!:Yikes:

·
Resident a-hole knowitall
15,715 Posts
got a run down engine mods, numbers look real good i would have expected more than 200 at the wheels but with torque like that who cares about the hp.

·
Registered
733 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
got a run down engine mods, numbers look real good i would have expected more than 200 at the wheels but with torque like that who cares about the hp.
Yeah, I think I agree with you. I was really hoping to put down 200 at the wheels, but I was happy with the torque.
Engine mods are:
K04-015
GIAC PC-16 file
Genisis 315cc injectors
3 Bar FPR
ECS lightweight crank pulley
EVOMS intake w/ ITG filter
APR TIP/TBP
Custom FMIC using a Garrett core
Bailey DV w/ Forge cold side relocate
Turbo back exhaust (Evolution Racewerks TP, Techtonics DP and exhaust)
Boost Valve MBC
...and that's it, I think.

·
Registered
140 Posts
I just got my pc16, I got a couple more things to do be for I hit the Dyno! Hope I get the tourqe numbers the hp i'll be happy for 200, I tightened the waste gate a little more then the factory had it

·
Registered
140 Posts
I'm in MN everyone is doing e85, Helps huge cooling down intake charge throw some more timing at it! So tempting 1fish2fish is running it.

·
Registered
140 Posts
Yeah, I think I agree with you. I was really hoping to put down 200 at the wheels, but I was happy with the torque.
Engine mods are:
K04-015
GIAC PC-16 file
Genisis 315cc injectors
3 Bar FPR
ECS lightweight crank pulley
EVOMS intake w/ ITG filter
APR TIP/TBP
Custom FMIC using a Garrett core
Bailey DV w/ Forge cold side relocate
Turbo back exhaust (Evolution Racewerks TP, Techtonics DP and exhaust)
Boost Valve MBC
...and that's it, I think.