Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am in Nova Scotia Canada. I hit a deer the other night with my 2000 2.8 4motion wagon. I had it hauled to the VW Guru here in the Annapolis Valley. I am a musician and starting this weekend we are flat out for the summer, doing shows in the Maritime Provinces and flying out west a few times...what I am saying is I need my car. Today they tell me I need a Rad, and rad support, fan clutch assembly w bracket, fans. They say I should have the timing belt done while the front end is off. So I am torn between buying another car or fixing this one but like the mechanic said, I could get it all done and the tranny might go, or anything else.
I would Love to put used parts on it but there isn't any around here...we tryed everywhere. I looked for another car with the bottom end gone or something like that but it's just not here. If I could get the parts used I'd be all over it but buying the parts new I'm looking at around $1800 or more. Anyone have any suggestions?

I thank you in advance...I LOVE that car but it's getting old, and believe me if I could afford to get a newer one I'd do that but not now

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I forgot to tell you what I need for parts. I need a Rad, Rad support, Fan clutch assembly, has to come with everything..bracket, surpentine belt..thanks again. By the way my postal code is B4P 2N5 If you ask about shipping to Canada, you'll need that

·
Registered
1,338 Posts
I think this site has a "parts wanted/for sale" section, try to post there.
I can see shipping being quite a problem, these parts are pretty big and heavy... I am not even sure how Canada custom works and if it will cost more...

·
Registered
3,103 Posts
Well the first thing to do is compile a COMPLETE list of the parts you need with VW part numbers. Be sure you are getting the correct parts for you car year, model, engine, transmission.