Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

I am new to this BB and would appreciate it if anyone can offer advice / point me in the right direction...

I own a 2002 1.8T and the "recirculating air" button on the climate control stopped functioning.

Any quick fix or check that I can do before taking it to the dealership?

Where is the actuator and air valve located ?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Kenny Payne said:
If you are in Defrost mode, the recirc button will not work. This is by design. Is this your problem?

Kenny
You are absolutely right! Disabled defrost and problem gone - there's no medication for stupidity..... :oops:

Thanks a lot !

·
Registered
299 Posts
Kenny Payne said:
If you are in Defrost mode, the recirc button will not work. This is by design. Is this your problem?

Kenny
When I first notice that this happened, I thought "Wow. Cool idea. Why haven't the Japanese thought of this?".

-Craig

·
Registered
3,873 Posts
XedoS69 said:
When I first notice that this happened, I thought "Wow. Cool idea. Why haven't the Japanese thought of this?".

-Craig
Hey, I saw this on 99 Toyota Rav4 :)

There was even cooler option, every time you set the blower on defrost the AC turned on automaticly to remove the fog from the windshield faster :)
Same on Honda Accords - I always wondered why our Passats don't do that - no biggie tho.

·
Registered
299 Posts
XedoS69 said:

-Craig
Hey, I saw this on 99 Toyota Rav4 :)

There was even cooler option, every time you set the blower on defrost the AC turned on automaticly to remove the fog from the windshield faster :)