Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,417 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Today THMotorsports.com let me know that my new Koni FSD - Spring/Shock kit was being special ordered, and probably two weeks away from shipping. OUCH! And I have a garage day planned for July 2nd. But THMotorsports had the best price by far - at $882 shipped.

What to do?

I shot an e-mail to [email protected] asking if ECS could match THM's price. Two minutes later a reply form Jon with a confirmation that they could actually do a little better than THM's best price, and ship immediately, with an anticipated receive date well before my planned garage day.

Great service. And in this day of credit cards and little print, it was nice to be able to negotiate a price (I'm a lawyer; it's in my nature).

I've written about this before. I always try to speak to a live person of authority to see if I can do a little better (or a lot better) on the price. Lesson here is that ECStuning consistently supports PassatWorld. And with that support is a two-way street. I do business with people who do business with me.

Good job Jon. I shall continue to deal with ECStuning.

P.S. To [email protected] - Snorkfest V is on the horizon. Keep those cards and letters (and raffle gift cards) coming.

·
Registered
235 Posts
Yes, Jon's role on PassatWorld is probably not as visible as we give it credit for.

In my experience, I go to ECS simply because of Jon's great feedback on parts I am looking for and his quick turn around on any questions I may have.

He makes the whole experience very professional and effective.

Thanks Jon.

·
Registered
1,417 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
In this day and age of internet "dis" connectivity, it was really appreciated being able to negotiate a matching price, and then some.

When I buy my fishing tackle I do business with my locally owned B&T shop. Sure I pay a little bit more. But there is a value to dealing with someone I know and who knows me.