Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
3,355 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well guys, some of you may or may not know me and that I'm an experienced automotive technician. Certified with VW, many years under my belt wrenching on them and just cars in general. Quite a few members on here have actually come to me in the past and still do to get work done on their cars.

Anything from t-belt / waterpump jobs, turbo replacement, valve cover and cam chain tensioner gaskets, to diagnosing your emissions system check engine lights.
Wheel bearings, axle replacements or rebuilds, ABS module replacements, heater core replacements / unclogging, to general maintenance like oil changes, plugs, fuel filters, and changing all the fluids (brake fluid, power steering, gearbox/autotrans, coolant).
Diagnosis with vag-com or doing whatever else you may need performed with it. (changing settings, electronic rear brake job, etc)

Whatever you need at a reasonable price. :wrench:
[HR][/HR]I have Vag com, so all the fancy settings on newer models can be changed as well. :thumbup:
Also do work on other vehicles too.

Cheers :beer:
-John

·
Registered
3,355 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

·
Registered
26,585 Posts
No trucks allowed on the GSP.

·
Registered
3,355 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
No trucks allowed on the GSP.
No trucks north of mile marker 105. :thumbup: Truckers can use the GSP from 105 all the way down to Cape May at exit 0. :thumbdown

Trucks aren't overrunning the Parkway down here. They usually stay on rt 9, 70 or I-195 at that point.

I'm at mile 82, so that's at least 23 miles of truck drafting if you're lucky! ;)

^ Yup, that's why I got hit by a tractor trailer.

Sorry John, back on topic here!
No worries. Totally relevant because I'm from NJ and we all know how great it is here. Wait, what? :rolleyes: :p

·
Registered
3,355 Posts
Discussion Starter #13 (Edited)