Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Banned
15,709 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We here at Club B5 are looking for people that have experience in writing or journalism, but we're not limiting it just to the experienced ones...we're interested in people that are aspiring as well...

I can't really explain what this is about yet, but you should obviously know you would be writing about VW's and Passats, and it would be for this web site only.

For now, please post here if you're interested, and list your writing or journalism experiences for us to see. Also, please post questions about this subject here as opposed to emailing me.

Thank you,
Thanasi the GREEK

·
Registered
1,087 Posts
Thanasi,

I'm game.

I am not a journalist, but I have a lot of experience writing technical journals, white papers and procedures.

I'm the guy who had to answer people's questions about technical manuals or VCR instructions that assumed you had a PhD in the subject when it was written. As such, I had to write documents so others could see and understand the process or procedure, even if they had no technical background.

Not a great start, but I enjoy it, more so if it is about Passats, as opposed to Magneto Resistive Heads. Know what I mean?

HTH,
Mark

·
Registered
2,269 Posts
wow what a person to follow...

I don't have the most experience but I've done technical writing for engineering companies before... and some creative writing on the side.

If I can be of service let me know.

Justin

·
Registered
1,087 Posts

It just looked like something that might be fun, secrecy and all, and I wanted to sound off.

·
Registered
10,541 Posts
I'm in too Thanasi,