Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
bump.....somone must have done this?????

I have seen reference to HID projectors, but not halogen.

Hi All, Newbie here. Please forgive any transgressions I may have comitted.

Not sure if this is the right forum or the B5 Garage....

Anyway, is this possible, by that I mean as in plug and play? I was hoping to go to a salvage yard and buy used projectors and do the swap. The old halogens are the worst headlights I have ever seen beside the wife's old villager wagon's.

TIA

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #2

__________________________________________________ ___________________________

Anyway, is this possible, by that I mean as in plug and play? I was hoping to go to a salvage yard and buy used projectors and do the swap. The old halogens are the worst headlights I have ever seen beside the wife's old villager wagon's.

TIA

·
Registered
964 Posts
are you talking about the audi 1 piece ? either way def. not plug and play and i dont think ive seen anyone with that done... but hey newbie, be the test bunny !!

-deez

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you very much for the reply -deez

Actually I was wondering if the projectors from a 2000 model would fit. I just bought this car for my daughter and am very disapointed with the lights compared to my Audi. I have seen a few pictures of Hella HID ecode retrofits, but was wondering if these were plug and play. I would rather not do any cutting and splicing of the stock harness. I am familiar with doing HID upgrades on H7 type halogens which requires some small mod to the housing ie a small hole to pass the harness to the ballast/igniter.

Thank you very much for the reply.

Kraut

·
murdered out Jetta, er, B5 Passat
11,168 Posts
Kraut67M said:

TIA