Volkswagen Passat Forum banner

Tuning with Eurodyne Maestro on AEB

11K views 10 replies 4 participants last post by  kadeemmeggett 
#1 · (Edited)
Hello Everyone!

I've scoured this forum and I haven't found much information covering Eurodyne Maestro; only a ton of questions left unanswered. I've been tuning my car with Maestro for some time now and I must say it is an awesome program. I will say this though, I am no professional at it, yet.

I've been successful in tuning the fuel maps, and making the car very powerful. BUT, one area that I am lacking knowledge in is TIMING!! I have read and read and I haven't found an informative thread on how to "safely" and properly adjust timing.

I will share how I go about tuning my car; and hopefully some others can chime in with their knowledge of Eurodyne Maestro.

This video is of my latest third gear pull from when I was doing street tuning with a larger methanol injection nozzle

So normally this is how I will go about doing an adjustment to my tune.....

I'll get on the street ( preferably 95 or the turnpike where I can do a 4th gear pull ).
I'll hook up my laptop and eurodyne dongle... go to Eurodyne Flash, then Measuring Blocks.
( I use measuring blocks because I am narrowband AEB; so I can't use the data logger )
Then I click "Create log for AEB".
So now I'm good to start my pulls or whatever it is I'm trying to log.
What sucks about being narrow band, is that I can't record wide-band/boost information, So I find myself
having to record my boost/AFR/RPM while I do my pulls so I have something to compare the data against.

When I'm finished doing my pulls and get home; ( or pull over ) I pull up the Maestro program.
Load my most recent tune that I have flashed my ECU with, and also load the recent data log I created.

From here you can run the histogram against the tune; and what it will do is use what was logged, to highlight